Lost my Journal… :-(

I recently started journaling again after a long absence. I went through a really rough year and felt like I needed a place to put all the craziness now that things have settled down a bit. As a new mom, I don’t really have a lot of places that I go so it’s not like there are a lot of places to search. I’ve searched everywhere several times so probably the journal is long gone.

It was a really nice Paperchase journal in Hot Pink with owls on it. Most important (of course) were the entries I’d written in it. It was just details from my life and what I was thinking. Nothing that would be important to anyone other than me. Still it was VERY important to me and now it’s gone.

I have other journals but I’ve been in limbo waiting for this journal to turn back up. I didn’t want to get started on a new journal. I’m not the type to have two personal journals going at the same time. I like to have all my thoughts together in one place.

I’m going to make one final effort to search the Lost and Found at the University and then I’m going to go get another Paperchase. I had just gotten use to the cream colored paper and the wider rulings. Plus, it was really thick so I could write in it for a long time.

I’m sad. I started that journal shortly after I had my son. There will be other journals, I’m probably overreacting to be missing this particular one so much.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

