Decimo!!

Pink Decimo

Champagne Pink Decimo

Love, love, love, my champagne pink Decimo with the fine nib. Finally, I have a truly fine nib. I’m tempted to order a M nib so that I can see the difference in the Japanese M and a European M. My other M nibs are Lamy’s. I have small, tight handwriting so the Decimo makes it look beautiful in a Japanese F.I’ve found that my handwriting is different when using the M nibs.

I’m not a huge girly, pink, girl but the champagne pink is a classy, understated pink. Not crazy or outrageous. I think that I will need another Decimo. I have another Pilot pen, the Vortex but I’m not as in love. I hate the way that pen has a screw on cap. It also leaks like crazy with Iroshizuku Tsutsu-ji. But I digress…

My Pilot Decimo is a fairly dry writer with an F nib so it needs a wet ink. I’m not sure that I’ve found the perfect nib ink combo yet, with my next inking I will probably go with J. Herbin’s Poussiere de Lune. We’ll see how that works out.

In any case, I really like the Pilot VP Decimo. The placement of the clip doesn’t bother me at all with the way I hold a pen. I’m a lefty so YMMV. To sum up: I love this pen!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

